

Mail: 3312 2nd Ave South, Esto, Florida 32425

Phone: 850-263-6521 Fax: 850-263-6577 Email: estotownclerk@gmail.com Web: EstoFlorida.com

Esto Town Council

Regular Monthly Meeting – December 19, 2023, 7:00 PM CDT Esto Town Hall, 3312 2nd Avenue South, Esto, FL 32425

Invocation & Pledge

Call to Order

Consent Agenda (Tab "A")

- Consent to agenda items
- Consent to previous council minutes including special meetings
- Consent to bills to be paid

Public Comment

Please sign the Public Comment Sign-Up sheet on the lectern before the meeting.

Effective October 1, 2013, Florida Statute 286.0114 mandates that "members of the public shall be given a reasonable opportunity to be heard on a proposition before a Board or Commission." Each individual shall have three (3) minutes to speak on the proposition before the Board.

Per state statute, the Council is not required to respond to comments.

Agenda Items (Tab "B")

- Rural Billing Software Transition Update
- Update on Solar Projects
- Park Internet Verizon Quote (Tab "C")
- Sealed Bid of Ford F-150 Result
- Certification of 2023 Town Council Election (Tab "D")

Public Works Director Report (Tab "E")

- Update on Backflow Valve Tests
- FMIT Lightning Claim Update
- Town Vehicle Problems
- Lead Service Line Inventory (Tab "F")
- Community Sign Requests (Tab "G")

EVFD Report (Tab "H")

• Fire Chief Dept Report

Parks Report

- Community Garden & Open House Update
- Disc Golf Update

Two-Toed Tom Festival Update

Christmas Parades

Town Clerk Report (Tab "I")

- Financial Report
- Ferguson Sizemore amended EL for 2023 audit (Tab "J")
- Update on Local Business Tax Receipts
- Verizon Town Hall Phone System Quote
- Version3 Tech Support Service
- Street Lights Evaluation (Tab "K")
- Correspondence (Tab "L")
 - o FMIT Asset Survey Returned
 - Central State Water Resources Contact
 - o 2023-2024 Resilient Florida Program Planning Grant
 - o MSCOP Grant Notice

Council Member Items

- Seat 1 Council Member Josh Davenport
- Seat 2 Council Member Greg Wells
- Seat 3 Council Member Garet Skipper
- Seat 5 Council Member Teresa Harrison

Adjourn